Lunchtime Concerts

St. Leonard's Church is the venue for a series of lunchtime concerts which take place from February through to November. In its eleventh year in 2018, over the last nine years the concerts have proved to be highly successful, with attendance being between sixty and one hundred and twenty each month. The concerts remain free and are self supported by the donations given after each concert by our generous audience, to whom we are deeply grateful. We look forward to welcoming you to our 900 year old Church to enjoy listening to some wonderful music given by great musicians in a beautiful setting.

Full details of the 2018 season can be found in the programme which is available in St. Leonard's or can be downloaded here. (Up-dated 10th July 2018)

You can sign up here to receive details of these Saturday Lunchtime Concerts.

Forthcoming Concerts this season

  • No events

Looking ahead to 2019- full details to follow

Saturday 16th February 2019: Clare Beesley, Flute Peter Churchill, Piano Accordion
Saturday 16th March 2019: Julia Kemp, Soprano Rosemary Kemp, Piano
Saturday 6th April 2019: Guitar Duo
Saturday 11th May 2019: Music from the Sofa, Jazz Ensemble
Saturday 15th June 2019: Hammig String Quartet
Saturday 13th July 2019: Richard Dawson, Organ
Saturday 10th August 2019: Polyphonica Recorder Trio and Counter Tenor
Saturday 14th September 2019: Carulli Ensemble
Saturday 12th October 2019: Gedymin Grubba, International Concert Organist
Saturday 2nd November 2019: NiallO’Riordan,Flute AnneMarshall,Piano
Saturday 23rd November 2019: Charity Concert in aid of Christian Aid, Buxted Symphony Orchestra